you're reading...
Albums, News, Singles

Alter Bridge unleash Addicted To Pain

Alter Bridge Live, courtesy of Concertfoto

Alter Bridge Live, courtesy of Concertfoto

After months of waiting since Alter Bridge’s upcoming album was recorded, the Florida four-piece have unveiled the first single, Addicted To Pain.

The full album, entitled Fortress, is the follow-up to hugely successful, if not originally titled, ABIII and is set for a September 30 release here in the UK. If Addicted to Pain, which can be heard below, is anything to go by then fans of the band’s previous releases have nothing to worry about as the usual combination of soaring vocals over Mark Tremonti’s monstrous riffs is present by the bucket-load.

The track listing is as follows:

1. “Cry of Achilles”  
2. “Addicted to Pain”  
3. “Bleed It Dry”  
4. “Lover”  
5. “The Uninvited”  
6. “Peace Is Broken”  
7. “Calm the Fire”  
8. “Waters Rising”  
9. “Farther than the Sun”  
10. “Cry a River”  
11. “All Ends Well”  
12. “Fortress”


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Join 21 other followers


Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


%d bloggers like this: