you're reading...
Albums, News

Mumford & Sons announce details of new album “Babel”

Mumford & Sons on the Railroad Revival Tour, courtesy of MrAnathema

Mumford and Sons have announced that the long-awaited follow up to 2009’s Sigh No More will be titled Babel and is to be released on September 24.

The band have previously spoke of a new direction the album will be taking, describing elements of certain tracks as “doom-folk”. Babel will consist of 12 tracks, with the full track-listing having now been released:

  1. Babel
  2. Whispers in the Dark
  3. I Will Wait
  4. Holland Road
  5. Ghosts That We Know
  6. Lover of the Light
  7. Lovers’ Eyes
  8. Reminder
  9. Hopeless Wanderer
  10. Broken Clown
  11. Below My Feet
  12. Not With haste

Two tracks from the new album, namely Lovers’ Eyes and Ghosts That We Know, have found their way into recent live shows. A video of Lovers’ Eyes, performed live at The Edge, can be found below.

It is yet to be seen whether the new album will be able to live up to the huge success Mumford & Sons found with their debut album, but if Lovers’ Eyes is anything to go by then 2012 is going to be another stellar year for the London four-piece.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Join 21 other followers



%d bloggers like this: